“Safer Routes to School”

10th June – Chairman of Council, KD Johnson (in the black) and County Councillor Janet Dover cut the ribbon to formally open the “Safer Routes to School” cycleway across the Colehill Triangle Village Green and Kyrchil Corner Common.

Also in the photograph are (Left to Right) Colehill Councillor John Warren, PCSO Matt Johnson, County Traffic Officer Andrew Bradley, County Rights-of-Way Officer Simon Gledhill, St. Michael’s Head Teacher Paul Nation, Teacher Miles Tradewell, PC Steve Brett – and many of the cyclists from St. Michael’s, who will be using the cycleway.